Staff

Daniel S. Reyes

Executive Director
daniel.reyes@juntainc.org


Frederic De Pourcq

Interim Development Director


Vacant

Office Manager


Cheila Serrano

Director, Family Management
cheila.serrano@juntainc.org

Cheila Serrano is a native of Fair Haven. She attended Wilbur Cross High School and the New Haven Adult Education Center. She came to Junta as a volunteer and was consequently hired to the position of Energy Assistant Coordinator, Office Manager and is now the Program Director of Family Management. Ms. Serrano is bilingual in English and Spanish.


Agueda Ocasio

Onsite Coordinator, The Neighborhood Place (TNP)
agueda.ocasio@juntainc.org


Julynette Quiles

Administrative Assistant
julynette.quiles@juntainc.org

Originally from Puerto Rico, Julynette moved to New Haven to take care of her parents. She studied on the island, where she graduated with a B.A. in Music from the Inter-American University of Puerto Rico, San German Campus. She started at JUNTA as a caregiver for the children of ESL/GED students. She then worked as assistant for the Adult Education program, which she still serves, but now from another angle. She is currently an administrative assistant at Junta and is fully bilingual (Spanish and English).


Celina Fernández

Case Manager, Family Management

celina@juntainc.org

Celina Fernández, a New Haven native, graduated Summa Cum Laude from California State University, Northridge with a B.A. in Chicana/o Studies and a Minor in Socio-Cultural Anthropology. Celina started volunteering at JUNTA after Hurricane María and was later hired for case management. She is bilingual in English and Spanish.


Vacant

Director of Education and Community Development


Rosaida Maldonado

Casa Manager Techician

rosaida@juntainc.org 


Juan Figueroa

Maintenance